The Columbia Housing Authority is an Employment Partner in the National Career Readiness Certificate Program.  The CHA recognizes and recommends the National Career Readiness Certificate for hiring and promotional practices for employment at the CHA.

The CHA also encourages participants in our Family Self-Sufficiency and Employment Programs to complete the National Career Readiness Certificate Program.

The National Career Readiness Certificate (NCRC) is a credential awarded by the respected test publisher ACT after a candidate completes three tests, called WorkKeys, which are:

  • Applied Math
  • Reading for Information, and
  • Locating Information.
Get Your Credentials!
Take the test and earn your Certificate as the Columbia Career Center.
  • Columbia Career Center

A Bronze (Level 3), Silver (Level 4), Gold (Level 5) or Platinum (Level 6/7) Certificate is awarded based on the lowest of the three scores. The Certificate levels show that you have skill levels (3-7) that prepare you for a certain percentage of the 18,000 occupations that have been analyzed by ACT. The scores on all three tests must meet the minimum score in order to acquire the specific Certificate level. Each test is allotted 55 minutes, and is taken online.

Read more and get connected through the links below.

 Watch a YouTube Video about the Work Readiness System

 Missouri Work Ready Communities Program

 Columbia Career Center

  • Columbia Career Center

If you have any questions